Note: This action can only be taken by Account Owners and Managers. Read more about account permissions.

To add a new user, navigate to Users under Account Settings in the left navigation.

Click the + button found in the upper right of the table

Fill in the following fields to set up this user account:

Choose an account type

There are 3 types of user roles that can be assigned to a new user that determine the account permissions:

  • Read-only: Can view reports, create own Report Builder reports and alerts. Can be given access to all campaigns or only a specific set.

  • Standard: Everything a read-only user can do, but can also perform research, update keywords and competitors for campaigns they have access to.

  • Manager: Everything a standard user can do, but can also create new users and campaigns.

Learn more about user roles

Choose billing access

Regardless of user role, you can choose whether or not this user should be able to view and modify billing settings.

Checking the Can view and manage billing settings box will allow the user to:

Enter a username, email address, first and last name

You can set the username to the email address or choose a unique username.

Choose the campaigns this user should have access to

If desired, it's possible to limit a users' access to only specific campaigns.

Two settings are available:

  • All campaigns: No limits on campaign access. The user will have access to all campaigns in the account, including new campaigns created in the future.

  • Limit which campaigns this user can access: The user will have access only to the selected campaigns.

If Limit which campaigns this user can access is selected, choose which campaigns the user should have access to by selecting them in the left box and clicking the arrow to move them to the right.

Click Save when completed.

An activation email will be sent to the user's email address. The user will need to click the link to activate their account.

The user will have a chance to update their information and choose a password.

After clicking Submit, the account will be created, and the user will be immediately logged in.

The account will remain inactive until the user clicks the activation link and chooses a a password.

To resend the account activation email, click on the username to return to the user details page.

Click Resend confirmation email at the top of the page

If the user is having trouble finding the activation email, please be sure to:

  • Check the spam folder

  • Ensure the email address was entered correctly

  • Check to make sure the email was not blocked by the organization's network

Did this answer your question?