Pausing a campaign will free up all credits used by this campaign and leaves existing data intact. Data collection will be stopped and the campaign will not be accessible while it's paused, but can be re-activated at any time and all data saved in this campaign will be made available again.

Since deleting a Campaign permanently deletes all data associated with the campaign, pausing a campaign may be a better option — especially if you think you may need the data again someday.

How to pause a campaign

To pause a Campaign, navigate to All Campaigns under Account Settings in the left navigation.

To pause one or more campaigns, check the box next to each and click the Pause in the top left of the table.

Confirm the action by clicking OK

The campaigns have now been paused.

Learn how to re-activate a paused campaign

Did this answer your question?