In Report Builder, there are 2 ways you can prevent scheduled custom reports from generating future snapshots. You can either archive or delete the scheduled report:

  • Archiving a report will temporarily pause the scheduled report, and the report can be un-archived anytime you want. All the snapshots of the scheduled report will be kept.

  • Deleting a report will permanently remove the scheduled report and all the related snapshots. This cannot be undone.

In general, it is best to archive a report unless you are certain that you no longer need it in the future.

Quick comparison

Archive

Delete

Stops future snapshots from generating

Stops future snapshots from generating

Leaves existing snapshots in place

Permanently deletes snapshots

Can edit archived reports

Cannot edit deleted reports

Can be un-archived anytime

Cannot be undone

Only scheduled reports can be archived

Any report type can be deleted

Did this answer your question?