By default, all reports created in the Report Builder can only be edited by the user that created it, and each user will only see the reports they have created in their list of Report Builder reports.
You can always share a link to the finished report or share a PDF with others to view, but it's also possible to invite other users in the account to collaborate and edit a report together. Learn how in this article.
Important notes about sharing reports
Only Master reports and One-time reports can be shared. It's not possible to share only one snapshot in a series.
Reports can only be shared by its owner (the user that originally created the report). It's not possible to re-share reports that others have shared with you, but you can duplicate a shared report and share this new one.
You can only share reports with users set to All Campaigns access. Users that only have access to some but not all campaigns cannot edit shared reports. This setting can be updated in user settings.
Reports cannot be shared with users with read-only permissions.
Only the owner of the report can delete or archive the report.
Simultaneous editing is not supported. Data loss may occur if two or more users edit a report at the same time. A warning will be shown when attempting to edit a report that another user has recently accessed. We recommend communicating with this user to ensure they're safely finished with their edits before continuing.
How to share a report
Navigate to the Report Builder by clicking the link in left-hand navigation.
To share a new report, click the + button in the upper right of the table.
To share an existing report, click on the report name in the table.
If sharing an existing report, you'll need to click the Settings button at the top of the page. For new reports, Settings will be opened automatically.
Choose the users you'd like to share this report with from the list under Who can edit this report? and click Save
Reports can only be shared with account owners, standard users, and managers with All Campaigns access will be shown in the list. If you do not see a user in the list, it means they are not set as All Campaigns access or have read-only permissions.
Save the report by clicking the button at the top of the page. Once saved, these users will now see this report in their Report Builder list.
How do I know who is the report owner?
The Owner column in the table on the Report Builder main page shows the user that owns this report.
How do I know if someone else is currently editing the report?
While it's not possible to know if a user is currently still making changes to a report, a warning will be shown when attempting to edit a report that another user has recently accessed in the past 3 hours.
We recommend communicating with this user to ensure they're safely finished with their edits before continuing.
What happens if the report owner's user account has been removed?
If a user account of the report owner is deleted, report ownership will be transferred to the account owner.