Every person that logs into Dragon Metrics must have their own user account. Sharing logins or using a "common" user account is not recommended or allowed. It's quick and easy to create a user account for every member of your team, and there are several benefits for doing so.

Dragon Metrics offers powerful features that can only be taken advantage of when each user has their own account, while there are also many serious drawbacks to sharing logins. Let's take a look at some of them:

  • Personalization: Each user account can personalize their settings and customize their experience inside the app. When sharing accounts, you won't be able to take advantage of any of these features.

  • Notifications: When accounts are shared, important notifications and other communications may not be delivered effectively or could go to the wrong person.

  • Customer support: When each person has their own user account, it will be considerably easier for our Customer Success team to provide the best quality possible support. (For example, when accounts are shared, we may not know who we're talking to, our messages may not be delivered to the right party, and we'll lose access to important data to help understand your questions or issues most effectively.)

  • Collaboration: When each person has their own user account, it's easy to collaborate on projects together, sharing access to keyword lists, reports, and more.

  • Authority levels: Each user account can be assigned different levels of authority (e.g. owner, manager, standard, read-only). Sharing logins effectively eliminates the ability to control users' access, and could expose confidential information (including billing or revenue data) or allow users to make unauthorized purchases on the organization's behalf.

  • Permissions: Each user can be given individual permissions on which campaign data they're able to see. Sharing logins effectively eliminates the ability to control users' access in this way, and could expose confidential information or allow the user to have access above their authority.

  • Internal controls: When multiple people use the same login, any time that any one of them leaves the company, moves to a different team, or should no longer have access to your data for any other reason, you must change the password to the shared account or risk unauthorized access.

  • Security: Sharing passwords with multiple people encourage bad security hygiene and increase the likelihood of an incident of unauthorized access. Often times passwords are re-used, shared via insecure channels (e.g. email),

Did this answer your question?